It’s been a while…

Let me start with an apology, it’s been such a long time since my last post that it’s taken me 6 tries to remember my password. Sorry about that, but things are manic here and the words in my brain have been swallowed by my new job. 

We’ve done so much since I last wrote, we had an amazing holiday on the South Island with the family, I’ve started my awesome new job and we’ve changed seasons. 

The South Island deserves a write up all of it’s own. I thought I had seen beautiful scenery here on the North Island, but going south was like a whole other world! More on that, with a ridiculous amount of photos, to come. 

New Zealand is still wonderful, and after a very mild winter we are slipping into spring, which is the most changeable time of year here. We have some days when the wind is so strong it is difficult to walk (honestly, the nickname of ‘Windy Wellington’ is no joke) and then we have days like today, blue skies, sunshine and lunch on the waterfront with your awesome husband. 

Yes, I can have lunch with my husband during the working week for the first time ever! My brilliant new job is based in a building that looks like it is off of Ghostbusters and is right in the middle of the city. I am loving my job, it’s busy and my colleagues are hilarious. And I get to cycle to work, something I am loving more with each kilometre. 

This morning I left the house to the call of a tui bird (one of my favourite sounds ever. It switches from classical to beatboxing, I’ll try and record one) and cycled in the sunshine next to the sparkling sea the whole way. Winner. 

I’ll be back with more updates soon, promise! In the meantime, have some pictures. 




2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Yay it’s finally spring! You’re right about the wind Sazmo, it definitely picks up around this time of year, and there’s no exaggeration in saying it can have you holding on for dear life haha. I’m not moaning though especially when we get days like these to make up for it πŸ™‚ We can now enjoy everything Welly has to offer with a little bit of sunshine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

